Guide du Bolet – Bolete Guide

3726_bolet_100

– Bitter bolete – Mother in law bolete. Indeed, it does not translate well in English. The two sentences sound relatively the same … in French.

Je ne sais rien des champignons sauf quand ils passent le bord de mon assiette, poussés par quelqu’un de confiance. L’année prochaine, je m’intéresserais bien aux cèpes et aux bolets, juste pour m’éviter la frustration d’en voir tant et de ne pas savoir lequel irait bien dans mon assiette.

I know nothing about mushrooms except when they cross the edge of my plate, pushed by someone I trust. Next year, I would like to interest myself in porcini mushrooms and boletes, just to save me the frustration of seeing so many and not knowing which would be fine in my plate.

Laisser un commentaire

